Deadline Extended ! Apply to Silver Economy Awards

14 November 2017

Deadline Extended Until 10 December 2017 !

The Silver Economy Awards celebrate those improving the lives of senior Europeans. Serving as a catalyst to stimulate a sustainable Europe-wide digital Silver Economy, the Awards showcase innovative solutions from across Europe.

Applications are welcomed from all those with game-changing ICT-related product and service innovations supporting age groups over 50 in the broad spectrum of areas that make up the European Silver Economy:

These include housing, outdoor spaces and buildings; mobility, tourism and leisure; civic and social participation, communication and information; health and long-term care; well-being, prevention and self-care; consumer goods and services; and, employment, education and training.

Online submissions are open from 8 June until 10 December 2017. More information, including details of the application process, criteria and support webinars is available at

The Silver Economy Awards are open to submissions in three different categories: public authorities (national, regional, municipal, etc); non-for-profit actors (including civil society and universities); and for-profit actors (including entrepreneurs and other goods or service providers).

Winners and finalists will be celebrated at the Awards Ceremony in spring 2018, where they are invited to showcase their solutions.

Contact: [email protected]

Recent posts