This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join Us
News & Press: News

Joint Transnational Call for Proposals (2019) for Personalised Medicine: Multidisciplinary Research

29 January 2019   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Heather Smith
Share |

ERA PerMed is an ERA-NET Cofund, supported by 32 partners of 23 countries and cofunded by the European Commission (EC). To align national research strategies, promote excellence, reinforce the competitiveness of European players in Personalised Medicine (PM), and enhance the European collaboration with non-EU countries, 31 funding organisations have agreed to launch the second Joint Transnational Call for research projects in Personalised Medicine (PM). This represents the first of three potential additional calls non-cofunded by the EC. The funding organisations participating in this call particularly wish to promote innovative interdisciplinary collaboration and to encourage translational research proposals. The available budget for this call is 30 Mio € (approx.).

·        Opening of online submission tool: 9 January 2019

·        Submission deadline for pre-proposals: 7 March 2019 (17:00 CET)

·        Submission deadline for full-proposals: 17 June 2019 (17:00 CEST)

Electronic submission website

Electronic proposal submission is mandatory on: https://ptoutline.eu/app/erapermed2019. Research project consortia who intend to submit a transnational proposal should register as soon as possible, by clicking on “Sign up” and follow further instructions.

 

Contact person for the Joint Call Secretariat (JCS):

The ERA PerMed JCS is hosted by The French National Research Agency (ANR):

Monika Frenzel

50 Avenue Daumesnil, 75012 Paris, FRANCE

Tel:      +33 (0) 1 73 54 83 32

Mail:   ERAPerMed@agencerecherche.fr

CALL Documents

Call documents have been updated on 18/01/2019: new funding agency (ASRT, Egypt) joint the JTC2019.

Call Text 

Guidelines for Applicants

Pre-proposal Submission Form

ITALY (IT-MoH): Pre-eligibility check for IT-MoH Researchers

ITALY (FRRB): Pre-eligibility check and Budget Compilation Form for FRRB Proposals

ITALY (TuscReg): Pre-eligibility check and Budget Compilation Form for TuscReg Proposals

SPAIN: Additional application form for partners requesting funds from ISCIII and AECC-FC

AIMS OF THE CALL

With its second transnational call, ERA PerMed will foster research and innovation activities building close linkages between basic biomedical research, clinical research, bioinformatics, epidemiology, socio-economic research, as well as research on the integration of PM into clinical practice and on ethical, legal and social implications. The overarching goal is to improve disease management, with better patient stratification, diagnostics and treatment protocols, and disease prevention. Proposals submitted under this call are expected to demonstrate the applicability of project outcomes into clinical practice as well as to describe the impact on the health care systems.

The overall objectives of the ERA PerMed call are (i) to support translational research projects in the field of Personalised Medicine; (ii) to encourage and enable interdisciplinary collaborations towards implementation of PM, in combining pre-clinical and/or clinical research with computational components and research on relevant ethical, legal and social aspects (ELSA) and/or research on the optimisation of health care systems; (iii) to encourage collaboration between academia (research teams from universities, higher education institutions, public research performing institutions), clinical/public health research(research teams from hospital/ public health institutions, healthcare settings and other healthcare organisations) and private partners e.g. SMEs (small and medium-sizes enterprises).

 

Scope OF THE CALL

Proposals must be interdisciplinary and clearly demonstrate the potential impact on PM as well as the added value of transnational collaboration.

The ERA PerMed JTC2019 comprises three Research Areas:

ICT: Information and Communications Technology (or Technologies)

Each project proposal MUST address at least one module of Research Area 3 and at least one module of Research Area 1 or 2. The coherent integration and combination of the different Research Areas and Modules in the proposals is part of the evaluation process.

 

GENERAL (eligibility) CONDITIONS FOR APPLICATION

Applicants belonging to one of the following categories (A, B and/or C) may submit joint research proposals, if eligible according to relevant regional/national funding organisation regulations:

1.    Academia (research teams working in universities, other higher education institutions) or research institutes;

2.    Clinical/public health sector (research teams working in hospitals/public health and/or other health care settings and health organisations). Participation of clinicians (e.g. medical doctors, nurses) in the research teams is encouraged;

3.    (Industry) Private partners, e.g. SMEs[1] (small and medium-sized enterprises).

Please note

Although proposals will be submitted jointly by research groups from several regions/countries, research groups will be funded by the individual funding organisation of the respective region/country from which applicants have applied. Applications are therefore subject to eligibility criteria and regulations of individual funding organisations.In order to confirm their eligibility, applicants are strongly advised to contact their regional/national representatives of the participating relevant funding organisationprior to submission(see also “Contact details of participating members”).

Only transnational projects will be funded. Each consortium submitting a proposal must involve at least three partners eligible for funding coming from three different countries whose funding organisations participate to the call (see “Contact details of participating members”). All three legal entities must be independent of each other. The maximum number of partners per pre-proposal is six though no more than 2 partners from the same country participating in the call will be accepted in one project consortium (including those partners with own funding).

Research groups not eligible for funding (e.g. from non-funding countries or not fundable according to regional/national regulations of the participating funding organisation) may participate in transnational projects if they are able to secure their own funding. They are treated as full partners and must be included in the pre- and full-proposal templates as such. No more than one partner with its own funding is allowed in consortia with at least 3 partners that are eligible for funding. The coordinator must be eligible to be funded by the participating funding organisations to this call.

At the full-proposal stage, a consortium may be expanded to up to seven partners in total only by inclusion of a partner from an underrepresented country. A list of underrepresented countries will be provided to coordinators invited to submit full-proposals.

*minimum 3 partners eligible for funding from three different countries participating in the call

ICPerMed Partnering tool

If you are looking for potential partners, please have a look also at the ICPerMed Partnering Tool: https://partnering.pt-dlr.de/ICPerMed

Contact details of participating members

The further countries (22) are participating in the call: Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland, Romania, Spain, Sweden and Turkey.

The further regions (6) are participating in the call: Quebec (Canada), Saxon (Germany), Lombardy (Italy), Tuscany (Italy), Catalonia (Spain) and Navarre (Spain).

The contact list is provided below.

Country

Funding Organisation

Contact point

Email

AUSTRIA

FWF

Stephanie Resch Iris Fortmann

Stephanie.Resch@fwf.ac.atIris.Fortmann@fwf.ac.at

BELGIUM

F.R.S.-FNRS

Joël Groeneveld

Florence Quist

joel.groeneveld@frs-fnrs.be

 florence.quist@frs-fnrs.be

CANADA

CIHR

Ilana Gombos

Ilana.Gombos@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

CANADA(QUEBEC)

FRQS

Maxime Beaudoin

Maxime.beaudoin@frq.gouv.qc.ca

CROATIA

MSE

Staša Skenžić

Stasa.Skenzic@mzo.hr

DENMARK

InnoFond

Ejner Moltzen Jens Peter Vittrup

Ejner.moltzen@innofond.dkJens.peter.vittrup@innofond.dk

EGYPT

ASRT

Amr Radwan

Salma Essawi

Radwan.Amro@gmail.com

 Sme@sti.sci.eg

innov@sti.sci.eg

FINLAND

AKA

Heikki Vilen

heikki.vilen@aka.fi

FRANCE

ANR

Monika Frenzel

ERAPerMed@agencerecherche.fr

GERMANY

BMBF/DLR

Dr. Katja Kuhlmann

Dr. Petra Lüers

katja.kuhlmann@dlr.de

 Petra.Lueers@dlr.de

GERMANY

BMG/VDI/VDE

Dr. Anne Dwertmann

Dr. Andrea Repen

Anne.Dwertmann@vdivde-it.de

 Andrea.Repen@vdivde-it.de

GERMANY(SACHSEN)

SMWK

Eva Damm Gabriele Süptitz

permed@smwk.sachsen.de

GREECE

GSRT

Georgia Kostopoulou

g.kostopoulou@gsrt.gr

HUNGARY

NKFIH

Dr. Klára Horváth

klara.horvath@nkfih.gov.hu

IRELAND

HRB

Dr Caitriona Creely

ccreely@hrb.ie

ISRAEL

CSO-MOH

Yahaloma Gat

y.gat@moh.gov.il

ITALY

IT-MoH

Dr. Gaetano Guglielmi

Dr. Maria Josè Ruiz Alvarez

g.guglielmi@sanita.it

 mj.ruizalvarez-esterno@sanita.it

ITALY (LOMBARDY)

FRRB

Carmen De Francesco

Paola Larghi

Paola Bello

carmen.defrancesco@frrb.it

 paola.larghi@frrb.it

 paola.bello@frrb.it

ITALY (TUSCANY)

TUSCREG

Donatella Tanini

Teresa Vieri

erapermed@regione.toscana.it

LATVIA

VIAA

Maija Bundule

Uldis Berkis

Maija.Bundule@viaa.gov.lv

 Uldis.Berkis@viaa.gov.lv

LUXEMBOURG

FNR

Marie-Claude Marx

marie-claude.marx@fnr.lu

NORWAY

RCN

Karianne Solaas

kso@rcn.no

POLAND

NCBR

Marcin Chmielewski

marcin.chmielewski@ncbr.gov.pl

ROMANIA

UEFISCDI

Cristina Laura COTET

cristina.cotet@uefiscdi.ro

SPAIN

ISCIII

Mauricio García-Franco

Eduard Güell

mauriciog@isciii.es

 eranetpm@isciii.es

SPAIN

CDTI

Sara Alfonso

sara.alfonso@cdti.es

SPAIN

AECC-FC

Marta Puyol

marta.puyol@aecc.es

SPAIN(CATALONIA)

DS-CAT

Montserrat Llavayol

peris@gencat.cat

SPAIN (NAVARRE)

GN

Sara Torres

storresl@navarra.es

SWEDEN

SRC

Malin Eklund

Malin.Eklund@vr.se

TURKEY

TUBITAK

Banu Gökcay

banu.buruk@tubitak.gov.tr