European Social Network (ESN) European Social Service Awards (ESSA) 2020 submission deadline is just around the corner!

14 July 2020

​The European Social Network (ESN) has launch the second edition of the European Social Services Awards (ESSA)under the theme ‘Transforming community care’.

Submit your project by 31 July 2020! You can win one of the six awards:

  • Excellence in Social Services Award
  • Social Service Innovation Award
  • Outstanding Team Award
  • Best Collaborative Practice Award
  • Technology Tool Award
  • Research Project Award

The Awards will be community-driven, with a panel of experts from across the social service community evaluating entries and selecting a shortlist, which will then be put to online voting.

ESN will grant the winners the possibility to present at the 28th European Social Services Conference that will take place in Hamburg on 30 June-2 July 2021!

In line with ESN’s ethos of promoting peer relationships and a social service community, the final decision on the headline award, the ESN Excellence in Social Services Award, is made by all those gathered at the annual awards ceremony from across the social service community, with live voting at the event.

The winner of the Excellence in Social Services Award will receive one free place to attend the conference!

Submit your project and celebrate with us innovation and excellence in social services here:

Recent posts